What happens with unsubscribes?
In the Send Wizard you can decide what to do with unsubscribes. Two options are available:
- The recipient is unsubscribed from all receiver lists in your account (recommended).
- Recipients are only unsubscribed from receiver lists that receive the mailing.
When a recipient unsubscribes from a particular group, their e-mail address is still kept in this group. However, the recipient is then set as “unsubscribed” and no longer receives newsletters when they go out to the group.
What happens to unsubscribed recipients after re-imports
Example: a recipient is unsubscribed from the customers group. If you import a new address list, which also includes the unsubscribed recipient in the customers group. The system now recognizes the recipient’s status as unsubscribed and doesn’t register the recipient again.